3 replies to this topic

#1 jfarmer

jfarmer

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 22 October 2018 - 08:54 PM

Hello,

I'm new to Netwrix products, so please forgive me if I'm asking an extremely simple question. I am currently working on recreating reports and alerts that my company had in a previous product, most of the items have been extremely straightforward and better than our last product.

One thing I can't seem to figure out is a reboot report. We have a reboot script that runs each night, and there are certain servers that we like to verify were successfully rebooted. Now the live alerts with the event log manager are amazing, but this would mean an individual alert for 20 servers, which can become overwhelming. I see there's an option for the alert to only happen after a set number of times, but that doesn't help. If there are 10 servers and I say "only send after 10 events", then we wouldn't get a report if one missed and that's exactly what we'd want to know.

I've looked at the report options in the Auditor piece, and I do see there's a reboot/shut down report, but this isn't pulling the event I want to pull. I've tried using the search option to create a report, but this hasn't been successful. I feel like I'm missing something, and I'm going to guess it's something extremely obvious.

If there's any guidance, assistance, or advice someone could offer me that would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

#2 rihuka

rihuka

Advanced Member

• Administrators
  • PipPipPip
  • 43 posts

Posted 23 October 2018 - 10:18 AM

Hi there,

There are two options to receive alerts separately for each server:

1. Have separated monitoring plan(MP) with one server per each MP;

2. Have separated alert withing the same MP, however you should specify the appropriate host name in the Computer field(see screenshot), it should be the same like in the event(see screenshot).