• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 BigDaddyKarl

BigDaddyKarl

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 02 March 2010 - 10:01 PM

I am a student at Lake Washington Technical College in Seattle, Washington. I am doing an assignment/demonstrating using Freeware and how this would benefit a Network Administrator to make their daily job easier .

I chose your NetWrix Bulk Password Reset to demonstrae for the class.

I am working with a 2008 Server and have trust relationships with 2 other 2008 servers and 1 local machine which is running Windows7.

I've already downloaded the Bulk Password Utility. I would like to know if the passwords only work on work station and server machines (Local Machines in the network) or can you use password reset on specific users on a machine or server?

I watched the demo and I wonder if user profile passwards will work on this utility too!! I'm still a little confused.

Can you help me!!!!

#2 Brian Stern

Brian Stern

Advanced Member

• Technical Support
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts

Posted 24 March 2010 - 02:01 PM

I am a student at Lake Washington Technical College in Seattle, Washington. I am doing an assignment/demonstrating using Freeware and how this would benefit a Network Administrator to make their daily job easier .

I chose your NetWrix Bulk Password Reset to demonstrae for the class.

I am working with a 2008 Server and have trust relationships with 2 other 2008 servers and 1 local machine which is running Windows7.

I've already downloaded the Bulk Password Utility. I would like to know if the passwords only work on work station and server machines (Local Machines in the network) or can you use password reset on specific users on a machine or server?

I watched the demo and I wonder if user profile passwards will work on this utility too!! I'm still a little confused.

Can you help me!!!!

Dear BigDaddyKarl,

Thank you for your Forum post.